Unlocking your global potential one language at a time

My Resume

Currently, I am in the process of updating the English version of my Resume.

My Education

I am from Bonneau, South Carolina. I attended Berkeley High School in Moncks Corner. After graduating from high school in 2013, I continued my education and pursued an Associates of Arts at Trident Technical College in North Charleston, South Carolina. Then in 2015, I began to purse my Bachelors degree in German with minors in Business French and Russian Studies at the College of Charleston. The College of Charleston was founded in 1770, which is 100 years after the founding of the the City of Charleston. I finished my studies at the College in May of 2019. Currently, I am a Graduate student at the University of Kentucky pursing a masters degree in Rehabilitation Counseling with an emphasis in Mental Health.

My Experience

My professional experiences began while I was attending Trident Technical College. After about two or three months the computer lab assistant recommended that I go talk to the lab director, because at the time they were looking for a new lab assistant. In this job I assisted college students of all ages with a variety of technical issues. In my second professional experience I worked as intern at a international non-profit organization focusing on ecological and structural renovations in various communities around Germany. The company is located in Stuttgart, and whilst there I translated web content, database management, public relations, and on-site project management. My third and current position is a German and Russian tutor at the College of Charleston; a position that have held since the beginning of the 2018-2019 school year. In this role I tutor elementary and intermediate German and Russian students in one-on-one sessions. As of February 2019, I am a CRLA (College Reading and Learning Association) professionally certified tutor.

My Career Plan

My long term goal is to become an Accessibility Consultant or Transition Support Counselor in any International/cross cultural environment be it International Exchange, International Development, Travel and Tourism, et cetera. I would prefer to obtain a counseling/small group teaching role in a university setting working with students with developmental disabilities; then work along side the study office to develop and co-coordinate study abroad programs for students with developmental disabilities (both physical and intellectual). If I do not obtain a job in a higher education setting, I would like to either work as an accessibility consultant in an international education or international development setting. In order to maintain an active knowledge of the spoken languages I know, and to help develop students’ language competencies I want to also freelance as a Language Tutor/Teacher in one-on-one and small group sessions. As long as I am continuing to learn and grow with foreign languages as a strong constant in my life and using those skills to help others grow, I will be making the impact that I have wanted to achieve since the beginning of this growing passion.